Past Events

NSW Chapter: Tony Morgan Memorial Lecture

Tuesday, June 5, 2018 - 19:30

An ISCAST Presentation at New College (UNSW)

Date: Tuesday 5th June 2018 at 7.30 pm – 9.30 pm

Lecture Title: Unlikely Allies: Monotheism and the Rise of Natural Science

ISCAST Vic: The mathematics of forgiveness

Saturday, May 12, 2018 - 18:30

ISCAST Vic is organising a house lecture to take place on Saturday 12 May.

Speakers: Cosimo Chiera and Thomas Edwards

Topic: The mathematics of forgiveness

The evening will start at 6:30pm with a "Bring Your Own meal to share" and this will be followed at 8:00pm with the presentation.

Vic: Jennifer Wiseman: Galaxies, Stars, Planets, and Life: Investigating a Fruitful Universe

Thursday, March 29, 2018 - 19:00
​Astrophysicist ​Jennifer Wiseman will be speaking at St Hilary's Anglican Church ​Kew on Thursday March 29th in the evening following a Maundy Thursday service. Dr Wiseman is in Australia to speak at the ISCAST "science, faith and apologetics" conference in Brisbane and at the World Science Festival.

NSW Chapter: ISCAST*-CASE** (Sydney) Lecture: Jennifer Wiseman

Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - 19:30

ISCAST-CASE Lecture at New College (UNSW) 

Date: Tuesday 27th March 2018 at 7.30 pm – 9.30 pm

Lecture Title: Galaxies, Stars, Planets, and Life: Investigating a Fruitful Universe

ACT: Jennifer Wiseman: Galaxies, stars, planets, and life: Investigating a fruitful universe

Monday, March 26, 2018 - 19:30

Astrophysicist Jennifer Wiseman will give an evening lecture in Canberra (St Matthew's, Wanniassa) on Monday 26 March.

COSAC 2018: The Heavens Declare ...

Friday, March 23, 2018 - 09:00

To view preceedings, reviews, reflections and other resources from COSAC 2018, visit this page

Visit the conference website for details on COSAC 2018

ISCAST’s 11th Conference on Science and Christianity (COSAC) will be held in Brisbane from March 23 to 25, 2018. It's shaping up to be a conference to remember, with something for everyone: Cosmology – Theology – History – Apologetics – Ethics – Philosophy ... all in the name of robust and thoughtful Christian engagement in an age of science and technology.

CPX lecture: Where Did I Come From? Christianity, secularism, and the individual

Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 18:30

Our friends at the Centre for Public Christianity have a fascinating annual lecture coming up that should interest ISCASTians. 

Nick Spencer from Theos Think Tank in London will present the Richard Johnson Lecture in Sydney on March 14th and in Melbourne on March 15th.

SA: What is truth? Real truth in a world of fake news, personal truth and science

Saturday, February 24, 2018 - 19:30

Topic: What is truth? Real truth in a world of fake news, personal truth and science

Speaker: Rev. Dr Chris Mulherin

Date: Saturday, 24 February 2018

Time: 7:30pm

Venue: Tabor College, 181 Goodwood Rd, Millswood

ISCAST Vic: Fire in the Belly

Saturday, February 17, 2018 - 18:30

ISCAST Vic is organising a Fire in the Belly ev

ISCAST Vic Lecture: Making Sense of Me!

Wednesday, November 29, 2017 - 19:30

Date: Wednesday 29 November at

Pages