Past Events

Book Launch: "A Reckless God?"

Friday, November 23, 2018 - 18:00

Published by Morning Star Publishing, both book

Genetics, God and the Future of Humanity: Adelaide

Monday, September 24, 2018 - 19:30

Rapid advances in genetics, robotics and other

Genetics, God and the Future of Humanity: Canberra

Sunday, September 23, 2018 - 13:30

Rapid advances in genetics, robotics and other

Genes, Determinism and God: are we slaves to our genes? Melbourne

Thursday, September 20, 2018 - 10:00

What does medical and behavioural genetics tell

Allan Day Memorial Lecture: Melbourne

Wednesday, September 19, 2018 - 19:30

Genetics, God and the Future of Humanity: Brisbane

Science and faith: friends or foes? Perth

Thursday, September 6, 2018 - 17:30

Does science disprove God?

ISCAST Vic: Being known by God

Monday, August 13, 2018 - 17:30
Date: Monday 13 August

Vic: God’s amazing natural resources to help feed a hungry world

Saturday, August 4, 2018 - 18:30

Date: Saturday 4th August 6:30pm shared dinner, 8pm presentation
Venue: Mont Albert. Contact the ISCAST office for details 
Speaker: Bruce French
Topic: God’s amazing natural resources to help feed a hungry world

Science, second persons and the gifts of the spirit

Tuesday, July 24, 2018 - 18:00

The following talk by Professor Andrew Pinsent may be of interest to ISCAST people in Melbourne. Prof. Pinsent is Research Director of the Ian Ramsey Centre for Science and Religion where Alister McGrath is the director.

Pages